



MEMORANDUM

TO: Heritage Markham Committee

FROM: Regan Hutcheson, Manager-Heritage Planning

DATE: August 12, 2020

SUBJECT: New Member- Unionville

Heritage Markham Committee

Markham Council appointed a new member to the Heritage Markham Committee on July 14/16, 2020. Mr. Lake Trevelyan is a new Unionville representative and resides in the Unionville Heritage Conservation District. His term expires November 30, 2023.

The Heritage Markham Committee is now at its full complement. Term expiry dates are attached.

Unionville Representation

Doug Denby David Nesbitt Lake Trevelyan

Thornhill Representation

Evelin Ellison Anthony Farr Paul Tiefenbach Evelin Ellison

Markham Village Representation

Graham Dewar (Chair) Shan Goel Jason McCauley

Other/Rural Representation

Ken Davis (V. Chair)

Council Representation

Councillor Keith Irish (Ward 1)
Councillor Reid McAlpine (Ward 3)
Councillor Karen Rea (Ward 4)

Suggested Recommendation for Heritage Markham

That Heritage Markham Committee welcomes Lake Trevelyan to the committee.

Q:\Development\Heritage\HERITAGE MARKHAM FILES\MEMBERS\New Members Welcome\HM Aug 2020 Lake Trevelyan.doc

Term Expiry Dates

November 30, 2019

Ken Davis (V. Chair)

30/11/19 (Rural Area) – remains until appointment replaced by Council

November 30 2020

Graham Dewar (Chair)

30/11/20 (Markham)

David Nesbitt

30/11/20 (Unionville)

Anthony Farr

30/11/20 (Thornhill)

Evelin Ellison

30/11/20 (Thornhill)

November 30, 2021

Doug Denby

30/11/21 (Unionville)

November 30, 2022

Paul Tiefenbach

30/11/22 (Thornhill)

Shan Goel

30/11/22 (Markham)

November 30, 2023

Lake Trevelyan

30/11/23 (Unionville)

Jason McCauley

30/11/23 (Markham